Print Email


The Of The Year Awards are Washington Youth Soccer’s annual awards to recognize outstanding members in the following categories.
Nominations for each category are submitted on a local level to each Washington Youth Soccer District. Each District reviews its local nominations and selects its nominee in each category to submit to the State.
These nominees were honored at the Awards Luncheon held on May 17, 2014 at the Embassy Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Each of the Of the Year Award recipients will represent Washington Youth Soccer at the Regional level.

Administrator of the Year   Girls Recreation Coach of the Year  
Matt Crinklaw D2 Christine Ong D1
William Fry D3 Parker Karnan D2
Darcy Buell D4 Kristen Shimp D3
Rachelle Beatty D5 Mike Shetler D4
Stephanie Koerner D6 Anthony Wolf D6
Matt Johns D7 Todd Lindley D7
Boys Competitive Coach of the Year   Girls Competitive Coach of the Year  
Alex Chursky D1 George Singh D1
Perry Travis D2 Ryan Dortch D2
Mike Krug D4 Maya Mendoza-Exstrom D3
Jason Ellis D5 Kevin Skinner D4
Cesar Robles D6 Jeff Castagnola D5
    Bill Frisbee D6
Boys Recreation Coach of the Year   Katherine Kersten D7
John Agyapong D1    
Michael Vaska D2 TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year  
Scott Jones D3 Melissa Rivera - Snohomish  
John McKenzie D4 Rachel Case - Camas/Washougal  
Shane Jundt D5 Sue Pendt - Bremerton/Port Orchard  
Riley Dodson D6    
Daniel Earley D7 Young Male Referee Of the Year  
    Caleb Landguth (NYSA)  
Volunteer of the Year   John Allen (SSRA)  
Lynn Huston D1 Taylor Stokes (SKCSRA)  
Ken Robertson D2 Ryuta Sugiyama (TRIAS)  
Clydene Evans-Wenzel D3 Sean Rita (TRIAS)  
Kent Hassebrock D4 Tyler Chu (NYSA)  
Jessica Warta D5 Byrce Wilson (SSRA)  
Ed Carnes D6 Alex Heilgeist (SSRA)  
Keith Neeley D7 Philip Hails (TCSRA)  
    Jesus Moreno (SKCSRA)  
Young Female Referee Of the Year   Brydon Eakins (IESRA) **Finalist  
Ashley Huffman (NYSA) **Finalist   Logan Griffis (NCRefs)  
Ryan Riley (EKCSRA)   Cameron Hazzard (SSRA)  
Anna Willie (NYSA)   Mantz Wyrick (NYSA)  
Sara Willie (NYSA)   Brandon TerLouw (TRIAS)  
Emily Huse (SSRA)   Nicholas Heilgeist (SSRA)  
Sarah Adkins (TCSRA)   Romtin Daneshfar (NYSA)  
Analise Miller-Wells (SSRA)   BJ O'Donnell (NYSA)  
    Madison Douglas (QUADCO)  




Sounders Camps

         FIFA        US       Us Youth Soccer     logoSounders